Reviews and Ratings

Choose a location to review

Canova Law & Mediation locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (32)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-13

Kimberly is very professional and knows what she's doing! Our mediation involved my grand daughter and she was excellent in making sure what was best for her, We highly recommend her to anyone in need of mediation,

— Client 04/13/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-24

Very helpful and knowledgeable about family law. I would highly recommend her services.

— Client 10/24/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-02

No description provided

— Client 07/02/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-02

She is a great lawyer, she takes charge and gets things done. She helped put me at ease with my situation and her confidence helped me have confidence in myself during this time. She listens and is very attentive.

— Client 07/02/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-22

Ms. Canova was my lawyer through my divorce and child custody battle. She is the main reason I was able to continue to have a relationship with my children and received joint custody. I had a very nasty divorce and her insight and legal knowledge helped me navigate this process and gave me the outcome I sought from day one. I highly recommend her and have the greatest respect for how she helped me get what I wanted through my divorce.

— Client 03/22/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-21

No description provided

— Client 03/21/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-18

Kim's years of experience shine through. I felt well advocated for. The interests of our child and the family were taken care of with competence and professionalism.

— Client 03/18/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-16

I highly recommend Ms. Canova. She is a class act that wins!

— Client 03/16/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-16

Wonderful Attorney, knows the law forward and backwards, very true to her clients, caring, responsible, respectful, fights for what is the best for her client, explains everything in detail, reaches out to her clients even after hours, would use her again, and would refer her.

— Client 03/16/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-14

Has always done a fantastic job.

— Client 03/14/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-14

Kimberly Canova knows the law, knows how it applies to your case, and uses her experience and knowledge to get you the best results.

— Client 03/14/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-14

Kimberly Canova was an excellent family law attorney. She was very knowledgeable regarding my concerns.

— Client 03/14/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-14

Kimberly is an outstanding attorney when I was going through the worst time of my life. Every step of the way I received legal and personal guidance from her. She is a true professional that has compassion for every client. There wasn't a time that she didn’t try her hardest to get back to me in a timely manner. Most attorneys would have been unable to get me custody and reach a reasonable financial settlement. Kimberly did it! I highly recommend Kimberly and hold her in the highest regard!

— Client 03/14/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-09 09:56:36

No description provided

— Peer 03/09/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-13 15:04:16

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-11 12:33:00

Kimberly practices regularly in my court and is an excellent practioner.

— Peer 04/11/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-31 09:30:55

Kimberly is one of the premier domestic relations lawyers in this area, typically included within the top 5 of any list.

— Peer 03/31/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-23 14:09:56

No description provided

— Peer 03/23/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-23 10:22:57

No description provided

— Peer 03/23/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-07-13

Very professional in dealing with difficult circumstances. Communicates all options. Has the experience necessary to obtain the best possible outcome.

— Client 07/13/2009

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-07-10

Kimberly Canova is a top notch lawyer. Honest and trustworthy. She handled both of my legal matters with the highest level of professionalism. I very much respect her work and will continue to have her represent me in future legal matters.

— Client 07/10/2009

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-06-26

I feel Ms. Canova is one of the top divorce lawyers in our area. I have been very pleased with the way in which she has handled my case. She has made me feel that she has a personal interest in my case. I have already recommended her to several acquaintances and will continue to do so in the future.

— Client 06/26/2009

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-06-18

Ms Canova was recommended to me by another lawyer who happened to be good friends with my ex-husband. She did an excellent job representing me. She was very empathetic to my situation and was able to go toe to toe with his lawyer and get the spousal support I wasn't receiving as arranged in our divorce. I highly recommend her.

— Client 06/18/2009

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-06-17

I would highly recommend Kimberly Canova she is the best Attorney I have ever had. Kimberly spends plenty of time with you and she deeply cares about what is going on she will be completely honest with you and lead you in the right direction. Kimberly and her staff are very welcoming and happy. Sexton and Canova is a very professional law firm. She will show you different options that can save you time and money...

— Client 06/17/2009

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-06-16

I consulted with Kimberly during my separation. My (now) ex-husband and I then decided that we agreed on joint custody and didn't really need lawyers. All I can say is that I wish I'd followed her advice in the first place. In our very short initial conversation, she assessed the situation very accurately. When things did not work out with the original joint custody agreement, she negotiated an agreement that was in my children's best interest.

— Client 06/16/2009

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2009-06-26

This firm was very supportive in my time of divorce and child support issues. They kept encouraging me especially at times when I felt like throwing in the towel. They fought for me and my children and no one had ever done that for me before.

— Client 06/26/2009

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2011-03-31 08:56:53

No description provided

— Peer 03/31/2011

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2011-03-24 00:27:59

No description provided

— Peer 03/24/2011

lawyers
4.5 / 5.0
2012-03-23

Kim is a great attorney. She was always straight with me and very helpful. Her experience and knowledge was clearly evident compared to the attorney on the other side. I would highly recommend her for family law matters.

— Client 03/23/2012

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2011-03-31 10:11:42

No description provided

— Peer 03/31/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2021-08-04

Kimberly Canova is highly knowledgeable as an attorney. She is reputable in the industry and was a pleasure to work with.

— Client 08/04/2021

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2009-06-26

No description provided

— Client 06/26/2009

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Map & Directions